|| Admission in
,
,
||
||
||
||

..||

quick lines new-icon

UHS MBBS Medical and Dental Admission MCAT Entry Test 2017 Syllabus Download

University of Health and Science is initiated from the President of Pakistan. University of Health and science is the only institution that providing you specialization in medical field, Dental field, Nursing, Bio medical Engineering and Paramedic education in all over the Punjab Province. This university provide friendly atmosphere between you and academic and community life. UHS is recognized by PEC, HEC and PMDC.

This university has made its image and edge in all over the world and its providing you brilliant and well study in cheap payments compared to similar study in Europe and USA.  This university provides you current technology and upcoming techniques of education and training. University of Health and Science shall be groundbreaking global focus of excellence in learning and research.

The University of Health Sciences (UHS) Lahore shall conduct an Entrance Test for admissions to postgraduate courses for the session 2017-2018, on 29th October 2017

The university of health sciences has now opened up the admissions for the students. The students who want to get the admission in any of the medical university have to pass and get good grades in the MCAT test. The test is for all the departments of medical which have the authority to get the admissions. The people can get all the syllabus and helping material and can download it for MCAT preparation .

UHS MBBS Medical and Dental Admission MCAT Entry Test 2017 Syllabus Download For Preparations

UHS MBBS Medical and Dental Admission MCAT Entry Test 2017 Syllabus Download For Preparations

UHS has been changed the Syllabus for session year 2017 and onward. The New Syllabus has been send to CM shahbaz sharif for approval. The Final Entry Test will be held on dated: 29 October 2017. Here we are providing you some important overview of New Syllabus 2017.

Structure of the Question Paper for Medical and Dental Colleges Admission Test (MDCAT) 2017

Subject  No of Question
Biology 88
Chemistry 58
Physics 44
English 30
Total 220

Table of Specification (ToS) (Biology-2017) (For F.Sc. and Non-F.Sc.)

  1. Cell Biology
  2. Biological Molecules
  3. Microbiology
  4. Kingdom Animalia
  5. Human Physiology
  6. Bioenergetics
  7. Biotechnology
  8. Ecosystem
  9. Evolution
  10. Genetics

Table of Specification (ToS) (Chemistry-2017) (For F.Sc. and Non-F.Sc.)

A. Physical Chemistry

  1. Fundamental Concepts
  2. States of Matter
  3. Atomic Structure
  4. Chemical Bonding
  5. Chemical Energetics
  6. Electrochemistry
  7. Chemical Equilibrium
  8. Reaction Kinetics

B. Inorganic Chemistry

  1. Periods
  2. Groups
  3. Transition elements
  4. Elements of Biological Importance

C. Organic Chemistry

  1. Fundamental Principles
  2. Hydrocarbon
  3. Alkyl Halides
  4. Alcohols and Phenols
  5. Aldehydes and Ketones
  6. Carboxylic Acid
  7. Amino Acids
  8. Macromolecules
  9. Environmental Chemistry

Table of Specification (ToS) (Physics-2017) (For F.Sc. and Non-F.Sc.)

  1. Measurement
  2. Motion and Force
  3. Work, Energy and Power
  4. Circular Motion
  5. Oscillations
  6. Waves
  7. Light
  8. Heat and Thermodynamics
  9. Electrostatics
  10. Current – Electricity
  11. Electromagnetism
  12. Electromagnetic Induction
  13. Deformation of Solids
  14. Electronics
  15. Modern Physics
  16. Nuclear Physics

ENGLISH STRUCTURE OF THE SYLLABUS (2017) For F.Sc. and Non-F.Sc.

The English section shall consist of four parts:

Part I:

It will be comprised of Four Questions in which the candidate will have to select the appropriate/suitable word from the given alternatives.

Part II:

It will contain sentences with grammatical errors and the candidate will have to identify the error. There will be Six Questions from this part.

Part III:

There will be Ten Questions consisting of a list of Four sentences each. The candidate will have to choose the grammatically correct sentence out of the given four options.

Part IV:

In this part, the candidate will be asked to choose the right synonyms. Four options will be given and He/She will have to choose the most appropriate one. There will be Ten Questions from this part.

Previous dates 2017 MCAT Test Date (all exams start at 8 A.M.) Score Release Date
Thursday, January 19, 2017 Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Saturday, January 28, 2017 Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Friday, March 31, 2017 Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Saturday, April 22, 2017 Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017 Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Saturday, May 13, 2017 Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017 Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017 Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017 Thursday, July 6, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017 Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Saturday, June 17, 2017 Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017 Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017 Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017 Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Saturday, July 22, 2017 Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017 Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017 Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017 Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Friday, August 11, 2017 Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017 Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Saturday, August 19, 2017 Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017 Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Friday, September 1, 2017 Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Saturday, September 2, 2017 Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Saturday, September 9, 2017 Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Important dates

  • Registration is open from 18 October 2017
  • New date of MCAT exam is 29 October

This was some important overview of MCAT 2017, if you need more information about this subject of article then comment us below in comment section we will come back for you with well guideline. Apply now if you have gave MCAT Test in August as previous test is now canceled, you have to give that test again to get admission in any medical or dental college/university for MBBS and BDS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is Copyright protected !! (DMCA Protection & Takedown Services)
127 queries in 0.291 seconds.